Kickin´ Back in Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 25th 2007
Published: September 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

There is a bar in my hostel! Lovely. Pool tables and a sun deck. I´m actually just happy there is a bathroom in my room with a blow dryer. Haven´t seen one of those in awhile...hahaha.

BTW, I still have a little bit of a cough but my runny nose and fever are definitely gone. I´m still drinking Airborne and popping those Vitamin C lozenges. I will overcome!!!

Kerri and I walked over to Puerta Del Sol last night and took some cool nighttime pictures. We traversed around and then ate some "tortillas", which were actually omelettes at Zahara Cerveceria and Cafe off Gran Via. Nice to people watch again. The sangria tastes better here than in Barcelona. We then walked through Plaza Mayor. I liked that it was very chill at night. People just hanging out. Then, drum roll please, yes Eileen, we found the Chocolateria San Gines. YUM! We actually both ordered Churros con Chocolate so we had more than enough. Then, we just went back and rested. She was still jet lagged from her plane rdie from Nebraska and I decided to grab a beer downstairs at the hostel and then sleep early to nurse my cold too. It was a great night.

Now it´s Tues morning and I´m ready to see all the sights. I´m headed to the Prado and Reina Sofia museum and them maybe Palacio Real. I only have 3 days here in Madrid. I also have to find time later to do laundry and book my next destination. GERMANY here I come! It´ll be time for Oktoberfest soon. Oh lordy.

Shout outs to my sisters who I miss dearly. 😊


Advertisement



25th September 2007

I'm not yo Sistah
But I like reading these daily entries with my coffee every morning. Keep this up and you'll have nothing to tell me when you get back. Yeah, you with nothing to say: That's likely. Everything sounds lovely jubbly. Look forward to the pics. Although, I must say: you fly halfway around the world to hang out with someone from Nebraska?!? Dear me... (j/k). Be safe, have fun! ~dbme
25th September 2007

haha
yay churros! :)
25th September 2007

Jen!!
Sup Jen!? I finally got around to reading your blog and WOW you've been to so many places already. I read it all at once. It makes me jealous but I love reading it at the same time. It's exciting. Glad to hear you're having a good experience. Looking forward to reading more. Enjoy!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb