Update...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 22nd 2007
Published: September 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so I typed a long entry a few days ago, but for some reason the internet died right as I was posting it and all was lost. I had an interview the other day and have a job teaching English four days a week in the morning paying 17 euros an hour, and I have another interview on Monday at 1 for a job teaching at businesses, I'm not sure how many days a week...but now I'll be earning enough money to pay rent and other random expenses each month, so the money I saved up during this last year will probably go toward travelling around Spain, and a possible trip to Morrocco my friends and I are talking about. In the near future we are taking a trip to either Toledo or Segovia for a weekend...but I'm not exactly sure when. I learned the other day that the castle in Sleeping Beauty was inspired by the castle in Segovia, so that'll be kind of neat to see.
Tonight is "La noche en blanco" festival, which goes on throughout the city from 9 pm to 7 am, and all the museums are open and I'm not sure what to really expect. I guess it's a pretty big cultural experience or something. Until then I have some grocery shopping to do, and I should probably do a bit of laundry too. The only thing that's different about laundry here is no one owns a dryer, so all the clothes are hung to dry, which can take a while...so you kind of have to plan ahead in that sense.
We have a new roommate from Poland who is here for the year to study law and she doesn't speak Spanish, only English, German, and her native tongue. She's pretty nice.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb