LANDED!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
April 15th 2015
Published: April 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

NEW JERSEY to BARCELONA



Not all who wander are lost.


Landed! In BCN El Prat Airport. My phone no longer works. There is no wifi in the airport. I need to get to the hostel! And I am so happy that I took a screen shot of the directions! First, I need to find the train. All signs are Spanish, Catalan, and thankfully English! Made my way to the train station, but I have to figure out how to buy a ticket! I get up to the DIY ticket booth and I am able to change the language to English. Phew! So I buy my train ticket to Sants Estacio. From there I needed to find the metro. L5 to Badal! But wait, I need to buy a ticket for the metro as well. DONE! I get off at my stop thinking how easy all this was, especially for someone who has never dealt with public transportation before. I read the directions on my phone saying first left, then right, then walk 10 meters until your next right.... UHM, METERS?! Here we go, I need to learn the metric system! Luckily, I only got lost for a few minutes until I found the hostel! And I'm not kidding... that was pure luck because I had no idea if I was following the directions correctly after I got off the metro. Jet lagged and sweaty from travel, I met two of my new co-workers who showed me to my room. Zzzz GOODNIGHT at 12pm noon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb