The Rain in Spain Falls Mainly on my Brain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
December 2nd 2005
Published: December 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

La Sagrada FamiliaLa Sagrada FamiliaLa Sagrada Familia

ok... I cheated... and I haven´t even been there yet! :S
After a four-day cram session at the hostel to try and learn Español, I now find myself drifting aimlessly once again through the home of el Flamenco, el Picasso and...er los Edificios Bonitos...

(Sí, that´s right- "Estoy no hablo muy bien Español!")

Anyway, I´m staying at a sufficiently cramped hostel in the centre of Barcelona for a couple of days before trying to make my way down to Granada (by what means, I don´t know!). This morning was spent in the Picasso museum which, albeit awe-inpiring (and art-inspiring!) didn´t have any of his famous works in it... which was a bit of a let down. I spose they´re all in the Louvre or something...

It´s not cold here, (in fact, compared to Scotland it´s bloody warm at a balmy 14 degrees!) but unlike sunny Edinburgh, it has been drizzling rain all morning which has limited my wanderings a bit. I´m going to check out the weather report in a minute to see if it will be OK for me to begin trekking down south if need be. Should´ve brought my umbrella!

I´ve tried excercising my limited range of Spanish vocab to some of the locals, but whenever I do, they reply in perfect English! Apparently that´s not the case out of Barcelona, though... I´m preparing myself for some serious confusion...

In Granada they have caves. I want to go live in one.

Bye.
-------------------------
Personals Section
-------------------------
Lex: HHHHHHHH!!! Heh eh yeh? Cen yeh emehl meh yeh neh ehdress seh eh cen send yeh eh pestcehd? Hehp yeh eh heveng eh wekkehd tehm wheteveh yeh dehng!!

Ma: My phone doesn´t work in Spain, so don´t fret if you find that I´m uncontactable. By the way, what did you do when you went to Barcelona?

Pa: When you send the Promite, can you send me some Milo for christmas as well? 😊

Bronny, Tegan and my friends in Freo-ish places: What are all your addresses now?? The hats sound awesome, but I can´t see myself having a stable address any time soon... plus I have been crocheting hats up the wazoo, so I probably have a sufficient supply at the mo! :P
T, good luck with the band!

Mi Amigos de Castle Rock: miss you lot already! see y´all soon!

Advertisement



3rd December 2005

que?
when I went to barcelona Igot up close and personal with everything gaudi go to yhe paec guell for starters oh and I developed a lisp no only kidding I ate paella and tapis and fell asleep on a lawn where ther was a keep off the grass sign. go gothic love u miss u yermum

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb