got myself here but not my luggage


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
January 8th 2008
Published: January 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am running dangerously low on sleep, but I've been warned that this is the city that doesn't sleep. No going out for me tonight though. Unfortunately our flight was delayed from Chicago to London and there wasn't enough time for them to get all the luggage to the other plane. So there are about 30 of us without any of our luggage. Thankfully I carried on my sheets, so at least I have a dressed bed to sleep on! I am praying that my stuff comes in tomorrow... especially my bike. The language has not been much of a problem yet. Our RA lives with us and only speaks in Spanish to us, but that's what we all need. The other girls are not very advanced, save the one who has been biligual her entire life. I was already yelled at by a guy in our apartment. He was banging on our door and when I opened it he thought that I had left the elevator door open... but I hadn't been out of the apartment for 2 hours! Great first impression with the neighbors! The rooms are just big enough. I am the only one other than the RA who gets their own room, so I got lucky there. Too bad I have none of my stuff to put in it!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1mb