Vale, vale


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
June 16th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

out on the Ramblaout on the Ramblaout on the Rambla

with Sharon and my roommate Bridget

Buenos dias de Catalunya! It has been soo sunny and perfect here all week, so I guess it's only fair that it's a little dreary today. Tuesday we had a welcome party at a tapas bar called Milk. The tapas were delicious!! We had shrimp in peanut sauce, quesadillas, cheeses, smoked salmon on baguettes...perfecto!
The days have started to go by really fast...class, eat, sleep on beach, eat, go out, class, explore the city... I missed out on seeing the Dali museum this morning, but Jason says there is one in St. Petersburg so I don't feel TOO bad about sleeping in. (even though the two are surely quite different)
Last night we went on a tour of the city. We got to take pictures from a panoramic viewpoint above the harbor (you could see the whole city - it was so cool) and see the temple of La Sagrada Familia. I wish I had more to say about the temple, but I didn't pay enough attention to the tour guide (as usual) because I was too hungry. what a wimp! But I did hear that they are doing renovations on it that should be finished when I am about
BarcelonetaBarcelonetaBarceloneta

there are lots of topless girls
60 years old! I think. We also drove past a botanical garden where Spanish families often picnic on the weekends.
The ocean is so pretty here, but the sand is kind of weird and clay-y. Also there are vendors walking along the beach all day offering you coke, beer, and water. "Cola, fanta, cerveza, agua! cola, fanta, cervezagua! cervezagua!" And Asian women walking around offering massages. "only 5 Euro! feel good no? masaje?" But even with all that noise, I fall asleep every time. I'll let you know how the massages are when I get one.
ok I'm gonna put some pictures up now and do some homework de espanol! adios!

PS - They serve beer in the school cafeteria! crazy i know




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

MilkMilk
Milk

at the tapas bar
marketplacemarketplace
marketplace

fresh fruit and meats


18th June 2007

wow wow wow
hhey wendy ithink i'll leave my life and become you !!!!!!!!!!that sounds sooooooooo fun hey see if you can get that wild and crazy mom of yours to go topless on the beach you only live once and wow is pete going to be in heavn love you bet you kinda miss that cute boyfrind of yours that we never met have some more fun for me lots of fun write back xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb