BCN


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
April 15th 2007
Published: April 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone...

Still can't convince Jayson to write one of these...

Last night we found paella... (google image it if you are curious) And although it was quite tasty, I was a litte surprised when it arrived because when I looke at my plate I found that it was looking back at me. So I moved all the legs and bodies and eyes to Jaysons plate, and enjoyed what was left on mine, until I pulled a leg out of my mouth... after that I was totally finished with my meal.


We went on another bus tour today, which is really a great way to see everything and get aquainted with the city. We hopped off in Barri Gotic, (the gothic quater) and wandered around for a while. But not before stopping at a PIZZA HUT! We had Jalepeno poppers, wings, onion rings, potato wedges and PIZZA, real, gooey, awsome pizza. And beer. How canadian, the only thing missing was the hockey game. Not that either one of us enjoy hockey, but that would have completed the experience. How is that whole hockey thing going anyway? Did the leafs make it?


So we stumbled around the Gothic Quarter for a while, there were some street musicans which were quite enjoyable. And believe it or not, we stumbled across GELATO!! I thought that whole thing was over, but no, I got to enjoy it one more time. This time it was coconut and banana, yum.

Dinner tonight Jayson had another order of Paella at a different place, much better this time, less eyes staring back at you. And gezpatcho. And some lovely sangira we both shared. That was by far the best part.

Spain is much different than Italy. In Italy, every other shop is either some sort of resturant or bar serving food, or a gelato place. Here, it is much harder to find good resturants, but we have managed to find a few.

The weather has cleared up and it is supposed to be sunny and warm for the rest of our stay here in Barcelona, tomorrow we are going on the bus again (our tickets are good for two days) and going to "hop off" at some more of the sites. Maybe even go to the beach if it is nice enough. It is a great way to see everything, I highly recommend it. Much easier than trying to figure out the local transit systems. These busses just take you to all the main points of intrest.

That´s all for now

Love to all

Jayson and Sarah.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb