Barcelona - home of Guadi


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
July 15th 2005
Published: July 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

La Sagrada Familia - BarcelonaLa Sagrada Familia - BarcelonaLa Sagrada Familia - Barcelona

this one of Guadis' buildings, that has been under constuction for over 80years, and won't be finish for years to come.
So we got out of Pamplona in one piece, had to hire a car cos all the trains to Barcelona were full for the next few days but it worked out well. We met up with Dani, a good friend of mine who I met in Argentina last year, and also Debs and Anna-Marie turned up from Vigo so all of sudden we had a pretty big group, boosting around the streets of Barcelona on rented bicycles checking out a few of Guadi's famous buildings, and trying to take out pigeones along the way (Tim was the only one who connected). We've also had plenty of beach time, I cuaght up with Silvia who i met at the same time as Dani last year, and now we're all off up to Cadaquez where she's got a weekend house, to chill out for a couple of days and have a bit of a birthday party for me. Barcelona is cool, heaps of cool old buildings and churches and obviously Guadi's work, but it smells a bit wierd and there a few too many tourists so it'll be nice to get a bit further up the coast to smell a bit of fresh
the Alfa Romeo we hiredthe Alfa Romeo we hiredthe Alfa Romeo we hired

it was squash but we got five of us in it and all of our packs
country air.


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

not another one!not another one!
not another one!

we paid 30euros worth of tolls in a five hour trip from Pamps to Barcelona!!! we were definately over it by the time we arrived
bit of reunion down at one of the bars on the beachbit of reunion down at one of the bars on the beach
bit of reunion down at one of the bars on the beach

Thats Dani on the left, my Argentinian friend who lives in Barcelona and put me up for a week, and Debs and Anna-Marie on the right the day they got into town.
and look what we found...and look what we found...
and look what we found...

homegrown Kiwi-fruit at about NZ$6 a kilo. and they tasted just as good as if we'd picked them off the neighbours tree


24th July 2005

jealous
i'm oh so very jealous, i've been to barcelona couple of years back for a track day at the circuit de catalunya and its soooo much nicer there than blackpool!!! jealous jealous jealous
19th March 2006

Going in 5 days
Hey guys I am going to see my girl in 5 days to barcelona I will be there on the 25th of march my birthday so I was not sure if I will like it but after I saw your pictures guys I think It would be a nice trip. tks for the pics:)
6th April 2006

Love the pictures of Gaudi's work
I'm so glad to see the pictures of Gaudi's work again. We went several years ago but of course we took different angles than you did! It's amazing how much one forgets. I was just looking for some pictures for research for a story I'm writing on Gaudi and I'm glad I was sent here. If it's alright I might put up a link to here so that people reading the story can see Gaudi's buildings. Thanks again! http://www.thehomefiles.blogspot.com
13th May 2006

Great pictures.
I'm in Barcelona now 13th MAY 2006 my birthday tomorrow. Love your pics. Hope to get some this week. Formula 1 one at the moment. Great Athmosphere. Renee and John Dublin
12th June 2006

Hola
Cool images, i stay in Barcelona couple time, it was so good time. Now just remember and hope to go again sometimes:) Regards from Bosnia :)
12th June 2007

gracies
ho sento pero nomes escric catala, castalla i alemany pero he de dir nomes moltes gracies les fotos son fantastiques
30th September 2008

Barcelona
You guys were in ushuaia, I think I stayed at the same hostel, did the room at the top of the hostel have windows on every face so you could see the morning sunrise?. Barca is great too - happy travels

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb