Beauty Everywhere


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
May 31st 2019
Published: May 31st 2019
Edit Blog Post


Catalonia's Beauty


Personal Appreciation for Nature:


I have always had a love and passion for nature, from trees to oceans to animals. The outdoors bring me peace and tranquility and soothe my soul. I have seen a lot of beautiful places, but the beautiful sight's we've seen this week have reached the top of my list, especially Montserrat. The ride in the cable car and the hike to the cross opened my eyes and gave me an even greater appreciation for God's creation. In Tarragona, the beauty of the ancient world mixed with the modern city alongside the clear beaches gave me a sensation of happiness that I'm not sure I know how to describe.

Nature and Others:

From a relational point of view, I do a lot of observing of how others perceive, treat, and talk about nature. Our group as a whole seemed to have someone of the same appreciation that I did for God's creation and that is something I loved. Also, I've noticed that both the city and the beaches along with the hiking trails are impressively clean compared to others that I've seen which shows that the citizens along with tourists of this region have a mutually respectable relationship with the Catalonia region, its inhabitants, and its beauty.

Nature and Society

I am under the impression that Spain, or at least the Catalonia region, makes it a point to take care of their streets and their natural wonders and to preserve them. In other cities ranging from New York to Athens, I've seen many streets filled with trash and stray cats digging through the garbage. I've seen garbage in the midst of historic landmarks and hiking trails. Not that the streets are spotless and squeaky-clean, but far cleaner than most cities that I've visited. This shows that as a society, the people here work to preserve their land and respect mother nature.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb