Day 3 - Barcelona at the Beach


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Barcelona
August 20th 2012
Published: August 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

First off I just want to note that I did not post all of the pictures from yesterday. I wanted to but there were over 100 and the internet here is not so great. The hotel offers free wi-fi however it is not password protected and the signal is very low. Everything is soooo slow. I also wanted to write captions/descriptions so I could describe at least the cathedral and park Guell but it was one in the morning so I gave up. I will try again later.

Today was our beach day. We decided to only bring one camera and as Avery's in the nicest she took all of the pictures. It was the perfect day for the beach too. Lots of sun! We all came back with some kind of sun burn even though Emily and I loaded on the sun tan lotion.

We were asked to get out picture taken again today but the most hilarious part is that the men were Italian! We are not even in Italy yet. I'm starting to realize that right now most of the people in the city are tourists because I haven't seen as many locals. However, there were lots of women on the beach who are not afraid to go topless.

After the beach we had a delicious seafood dinner right by the harbour. I have never seen so many muscles on one plate in my life.

I will try to post as much pictures as possible right now. I just downloaded all of Avery's pictures from yesterday and today so there are at least another 300!! I will do my best. Lots more touristy stuff tomorrow!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



24th August 2012

Yum
Those shrip things with their heads still on look especially delish. :) Those beaches look amazing too, glad you are having fun!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb