First Day in Barcelona!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Barcelona
January 22nd 2012
Published: January 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Mi Ventana!Mi Ventana!Mi Ventana!

This is the view from my window, it overlooks Carrer de Vilamari.
Hola familia y amigos!!

I landed safely around 7:30 this morning with no trouble and barely any turbulence! A few of us shared a cab and got to see the sleeping city...except for the MARATHON starting shortly after we all got to our houses. My host mom, Nuria, is so sweet and loves to cook (not good news for my waistline!). We, my two roomates and I, each have our own room and share a bathroom! After dinner we were able to get a small tour of the most beautiful city I think I have ever seen! It got dark pretty fast so I couldn't take a ton of pictures but I'll put up the few I took!

Tomorrow we all start orientation and finally get to meet and greet all of the "Oswego" crew!

Besos,
Chaquita
(which Nuria calls me, by the way!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Letras de Ninos de NuriaLetras de Ninos de Nuria
Letras de Ninos de Nuria

All letters from past students who stayed with Nuria, giving advice to us new kids!
Lista de NinosLista de Ninos
Lista de Ninos

List found in my closet of all students who stayed, their year and contact info!
Gran Via de les Corts CatalanesGran Via de les Corts Catalanes
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes

This is the walk to the university, about 15 minutes from the apartment!
La UniversidadLa Universidad
La Universidad

My university here in spain!
La UniversidadLa Universidad
La Universidad

It looks MUCH bigger in person!
Ninas de Nuria!Ninas de Nuria!
Ninas de Nuria!

These are my roomates, Jacqui and Amy at the Magic Fountain
Font MagicaFont Magica
Font Magica

Magic Fountain, on the weekends the colors of the water change!
La Catedral de BarcelonaLa Catedral de Barcelona
La Catedral de Barcelona

YES. there are swans....indoors, along with murals and statues dating back to 1767!
La Catedral de BarcelonaLa Catedral de Barcelona
La Catedral de Barcelona

One archway of the Cathedral, more pictures of it to come!!


Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0995s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb