Photo Tour of My Host Family's House


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Barcelona
September 8th 2011
Published: September 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This is a photo tour of my host family's house. The rooms in our house are generally smaller compared to rooms of a house or apartment in the United States. I really enjoy living here because our host parents are really nice and help Christian and me improve our Spanish.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

The Dinner TableThe Dinner Table
The Dinner Table

Christian and I eat dinner with our host parents every night at the dinner table. I love Fernanda's paiya and bread with tomato spread. We have long conversations in Spanish about our experiences in Barcelona and our opinions of study abroad. My Spanish speaking skills are improving from speaking to my host family.
My BedMy Bed
My Bed

The beds in our room are a little shorter here than my bed at home but it's still comfortable to sleep on at night.
My roommateMy roommate
My roommate

Say hello to Christian.
DeskDesk
Desk

Our desk gets cluttered.
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

This is a picture of the left side of the kitchen. My host mom loves her new white dishwasher.
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

This is a picture of the center of the kitchen. Our recycling area is in the bottom right of the photo with the green, yellow, and brown lids covering the recycling boxes.
Breakfast TableBreakfast Table
Breakfast Table

Christian and I eat breakfast here every morning. Our typical breakfast consists of Frosted Flakes cereal, toast with Nutella, orange juice, and a muffin.
RefrigeratorRefrigerator
Refrigerator

Fernanda likes to decorate the refrigerator with magnets.
Living RoomLiving Room
Living Room

Fernanda and Alberto like to watch television in this room. Christian and I don't watch television but we might watch some soccer games here this semester.


Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb