Sunday June 29, 2008


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
June 30th 2008
Published: June 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay I’m a few days behind on my blog but I’m almost caught up. Sunday I got to sleep in FINALLY. Sleep is a precious commodity here. I relaxed around the house all day which was lovely and then at 5pm we met to go watch a bull fight. We had no idea what to expect or how much it was but I’m glad I went. It was so disgusting though. The matadors had on these little outfits and they thought they were so macho. Anyway the goal is to stab the bulls with these little decorated knives and he starts foaming at the mouth. This continues until the matador just stabs him with a huge sword. Blood is then spewing out at this point so I felt really bad for him. I think from the pictures you get the idea. In the end the bull dies of course. From there we then went to the game, which I couldn’t even see because of all the people. All in all it was a great weekend, the four of us girls got along great. At the end of the game I went to find my roommate because I had the keys, and I texted her to meet me at a coffee shop, and when she didn’t twenty minutes later I left. I then walk home with a different girl and as I’m walking in the door she finally calls. Anyhow I come to find out her wallet had been stolen that night because she was too busy taking pictures. So the weekend ended a bit stressful but all in all it was fun. When we were walking home everyone was singing down the street which was soo cool. I can't really explain the enthusiam.
Hope you all had a good weekend.
Talk to you soon,
Love,
Nicole


Advertisement



Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb