Thursday and Friday June 26-30th.


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
June 30th 2008
Published: June 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well can you all believe it Spain won. So we are off to the finals on Sunday vs. Germany. I don’t know what time the games air in the U.S. you all may have been at work. Once again everyone was in the plaza to watch the game. When they won there were fireworks and flares going off and people going just nuts. Spaniards really are a little loco even my professor said so. We then went to a little coffee shop afterwards but I didn’t get anything. Today we woke up to go a small winery where we tasted some white wine which was very fruity and I liked it. Then went to a castle which had the most awful winding narrow staircase, which gave me a headache, but it was cool to think of how old those things are and they are still standing. We then had lunch which consisted of fresh bread with butter, ham, and cheese. I have to say the butter was gross, I don’t think they have mustard here. Then we went to another castle. Tonight I’m staying home because I’m exhausted but tomorrow we are off to Madrid. Half of the group is going to the Southern part of Spain for the weekend called Granada, and the other half to Madrid. We are only going for the day- primarily to shop but to check it out too. Madrid is only an hour from here and the bus is 9 euros. Hopefully we can navigate it well, I’m a little nervous. Then Sunday night is the game! It’s almost already been a week, time goes by fast sometimes and slow other times. Love you all, and miss home. But the weather I have to say has been awesome.
Te amo-
Nicole


Advertisement



Tot: 0.236s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb