Ohhhh Segovia


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
November 24th 2006
Published: November 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Proof that my little sister's video viewing habits have affected my adult life:
When we were going to Segovia I asked my friend if this was where the Princess in the Princess Diaries reigned.

What a nerdo am I (that city is Genovia for all of you that care).

Anyway, Segovia is this charming little city with a Castle and many, many "renacamiento" iglesias and a synagouge. Most importantly, this is where suckling pig is supposedly the best in all the world. (okay not all the world, but I cannot speak English at this moment so my typing/writing is coming out very oddly). We saw the castle and I did a LITTLE shopping and then we had the best lunch ever. Well, not ever, actually I didn't really like the pork THAT much because . . .
They bring out the little pigs in little plates and then someone crushes the bones connecting the little limbs with a PLATE! Then, they threw the plate on the ground and we started our "Thanksgiving feast" (this was our little celebration because we don't celebrate Thanksgiving here). The desert at this little restaurant was the BEST EVEr and we got little jars on our way out (Aww I forgot about mine I need to make sure it didn't break on my way back).
I found my prince in shining armor here in Segovia . . . you can see him in the pictures 😉

Other than that, Segovia didn't really take much time to see . . . OH I forgot, the 2000 year old acueduct. Of course, those Romans never cease to amaze me.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Me and castleMe and castle
Me and castle

Isabel I lived here. And fought the rebels here. Long live the Queen.
My knight in shining armorMy knight in shining armor
My knight in shining armor

See I already found my new love :)
Me and many friendsMe and many friends
Me and many friends

Stephanie, Me, Modesta, Kelly and Christina. Guess how many of them go to Northwester?


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb