Salamanca


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
August 29th 2010
Published: August 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I spent three weeks in Salamanca in 2008 once again I arrived by myself but it didn't take long before I met a group of amazing friends from all over the world. I was staying in a University dorm, and enrolled in some Spanish courses at the Don Quijote language school.

A university city with more bars per block than i have seen anywhere else! During the day students are sprawled out with books and backpacks and by night hopping from one bar to the next getting drunk off 1 Euro chupitos

Our routine was to meet under the clock in the Plaza Mayor which apparently is the common place to meet in the city, and take off for dinner and drinks from there. Having travelled around Spain a lot more now, I can say that Salamanca has one of the nicer main squares -- the Plaza Mayor

Aside from the young environment and great parties, Salamanca holds a beautiful, must-see cathedral! pictures posted--->

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb