Fromista


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Fromista
September 12th 2012
Published: September 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The bridge I crossed on route to Fromista todayThe bridge I crossed on route to Fromista todayThe bridge I crossed on route to Fromista today

At Itero del las Camino (I think)
Hola,



I have finally come across an internet PC with a working card reader for camera cards _ yippeeeee!

Today was excellent with a 10% gradient climb shortly after leaving Casterojiz in time to see the sun rise from alto mostelares.

Later in the walk of 25km it became very humid. Along the way was a beautiful river and puente and a 6km walk along a canal into the town of Fromista.

Today I also had to commence major drainage works on a big blister on the heel of one foot but the surgery seems to have been a success!

Rain is forecast for tomorrow all along the NW of Spain and should make for interesting conditions on route.

Still can´t get a grip on how inexpensive things are here. Along with a shopping list including smoked salmon, cheese, bread, chocolate, dessert chocolate, toothepaste and two beers the total was 16 euros or about $20 not to mention some new toothpaste.

I swear by Frillneck hats, traumeel cream, Optimus gas cookers and Freeloader pro solar chargers. In that regard all is going so well and I am so loving being able to brew a tea or coffee and offer the same to others on route.

Sadly today I lost my Carlton AFL hat which has been with me throughout but who knows maybe someone will bring it to me. I have done the same for others.

Adios mi amigos y familars

Scott

Advertisement



Tot: 0.298s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0977s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb