Flamenco, wine tasting, Madrid Seder


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Burgo de Osma
March 28th 2013
Published: March 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

On Friday March 22nd, we had a Flamenco dance class! We learned a few steps--very difficult footwork and beats--and then got to watch beautiful dancing from the woman at the dance studio!



That same day we had a wine tasting at night. I am not a big fan of wine but I decided to go just to see. There was one white and two reds and we learned the proper way to taste wine. Hold the wine up to the light or a white wall, swirk the wine to brings the aromas of the wine, gurggle it under your tongue.

Then on Monday I took the bus to Madrid where I to a Passover service (which ended up being orthodox) and then a seder. I met youth doing the same thing as me from all over! Italy, Israel, France, and Australia! I met two girls from the U.S. studying in Israel playing pro soccer and we ended up touring Madrid the next day!

This weekend is Semana Santa, Holy Week here is Spain. I hope to catch a procession! We are going to explore what is going on tonight!
I also have quite a lot of work to do for my classes this weekend.

Next weekend I am going to the south of Spain to Visit my friend in Sevilla, Jerez y Cadiz!

Until next time,

Eva


Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0131s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb