Ayotolla on pink shoes


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
April 27th 2009
Published: April 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

ToledoToledoToledo

Went one day to Toledo
Decided yesterday to eat decadent. Did it in the resto Nina in Madrid.
The young waiter, 165 cm at the most, with heavy beard and pink shoes was 21 years old. We had some cultural and language problems.
Ordered when I entered a beer, a water, manzanilla and red wine to be sure he could handle the logistic in the right way.
Further a meditarian salad and an iberian pig, with french fries.
The problems started:

Can I ask you what country you come from asked the ayotolla.
I told him north of western europe but not too north. Why?
He never met somebody ordering manzanilla tea with his salad. I told him we are in Spain. Manzanilla is sherry. Oh that manzanilla.
Than he poured one finger manzanilla in my glass. I asked him why he stopped. Boss orders that s the size.
I advised him not to listen anymore to the boss. Not even 25 years old. knows nothing.
He told me he know less. 21 years old. Than the boss came and I got another finger.
In the opinion of them I got a double sherry for half price. I had more the feeling of half sherry
ToledoToledoToledo

The Citadel
for double price.

Than he had to ask the cook of french fries were a possibility with the pig. only as extra and only if I formally ordered full portion. I told him the euro 1,50 is o.k. Still he asked . You really order?

After a free coffee there was the problem of a creditcard without passport. That was the rule. Creditcard and passport. Boss orders.
I asked him how many hours I had to clean dishes for euro 28.?? He did not know but was very proud that his boss believed him I was honest.

So far my ayotalla with pink shoes.

Went today to Tolledo. Beautifull old city with a great Cathedral and the Alcazar reconstructed completely after the civil war.

Saw the first 4 american tourists with mouthcaps in the fight against pigflu.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb