Mas Sangria?


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
January 25th 2006
Published: January 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hola!!! I have officially been in Toledo for over a week now and I cannot even BEGIN to express how amazing it is here. This culture is perfectly suitable for my normal lifestyle at ND (not sleeping, cafes, etc.) and I am living it up every night.

Tonight and last night were probably the best so far in Spain...well, apart from being personally serenaded by a group of men that called themselves "La Tuna" or dancing until 7am at El Kapital in Madrid where the men were VERY friendly and the music was fabulous (gotta throw that word in for my Cairo chums) and every floor of the 7 level building had different rockin' music. But these past 2 nights have been so chill and it is great to talk with people from so many different backgrounds...over a big glass of sangria of course. La Boveda is our personal favorite place to go for sangria and the owner knows us so he gives us plenty of free tapas.

The breakdown of the Fundacion: 30 domers, 55 from Minnesota, 2 from WI, 5 from Japan, 15 from Puerto Rico, 1 from Purdue, a bunch from Elon, and lots of people as the sole representatives of their universities. In total, it is a much larger group than I expected but I love it. I've met a few Spaniards but I generally just hang with the Fund crowd (looks like it's going to take a little longer than expected to find myself that Spanish husband...although it has been done. Yuki, a woman that works at the Fund was a student a few years back who met her man here and never went back...not like I'm getting any ideas...).

Well I'd love to write more but I'm a little tired so I think I'll head to bed. But I promise to write again soon--hasta luego!

-Laura 😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb