Only 26 days left, but who's counting???


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
April 2nd 2008
Published: April 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

¡Hola a todos!

Well, now that things have returned to "normal" I don't really have much to update. Yes, I know, I still need to add the pics from Rome...I'm just being a little lazy these days!

Yesterday was a bad day. And no, it's not because someone played a bad April Fools joke on me or anything (they don't celebrate April Fools Day here...actually, their equivalent of April Fools is in December a few days after Christmas). Without going into the whole story, I will just say that I had my first experience with an over-eager/perverted spanish man (actually he was moroccan) on the bus. I left the experience very upset and traumatized, but I am ok now, and the next time anything like that happens to me, I WILL be opening up a can of whoop-a** as my dad would say (to any of my students who read this, I didn't just type that, you were just imagining things!)

On a much happier note, on Friday there is a school trip to Segovia. I don't know anything about Segovia, but I have heard it is really pretty there, so I hope we have fun. Also, Kaley and I have planned our own little trip for the following weekend! We are going to Alicante, which is on the coast (Beach territory!!!), and we are really excited. We already bought our train tickets and made our hostel reservations, but that's as much planning as we are going to do (we don't want to feel all stressed out about making it to certain sites and all of that). Plus, since it is just the 2 of us going, I think it is going to be quite the adventure!

People need to start writing me more messages, I am feeling the lack of messages these days!

¡hasta luego!

Advertisement



4th April 2008

Dang Moroccan's
Hi Swiss, Sorry to hear about your troubles on the bus. Too bad you did not have any pepper spray to sent that guy running. We are waiting for your return home and we are very excited about the new house. Take care and please be safe. Love Papa

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0786s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb