Update!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
February 7th 2008
Published: February 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola everybody! Sorry I haven't written very much lately, but I really haven't had much going on! Here's what my life consists of these days:

I have classes on Mondays (2), Wednesdays (2) and Thursdays (2, but they each meet twice). I haven't been getting too much homework in any of them (although that will change soon since we have midterms coming up in a couple weeks!), so basically I just get up, go to class, and then spend the rest of the day hanging out with my friends at school. My friends always yell at me because I never seem to have homework (I am taking one less class than all of them since I don't need a full-load). Plus, I tend to not be able to get anything done at school (I do most of my homework at home). However, I am also taking an online Trigonometry course through the University of WI colleges, so I have that to do, and I also have to write a 10+ page paper while I am here analyzing the differences between adolescents here and in the states (it's for an Education requirement). So, I do have things to keep me busy, but I tend to be a procrastinator, which is why it seems like I never have work to do.

This weekend, my 3 friends are taking trips -- 2 are going to Barcelona, and one is going to Portugal. So, something tells me I will probably get a lot of work done at home in the next few days while they are away.

I am doing some volunteering while I am here. I am volunteering at a boys-and-girls-club-type program, working with kids ages 4-12. I am also volunteering at the language school here; I will be helping Spaniards with their english.

I am also participating in a program through school called Intercambios de conversacion. I am partners with a Spaniard, and we meet once a week where we do half the conversation in spanish, and half the conversation in english. I am meeting her for the first time this weekend! I am excited but nervous too!

Other than that, I pretty much just eat, sleep, and check my e-mail 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb