Toledo


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
November 8th 2006
Published: November 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

View of the cityView of the cityView of the city

kinda pretty, isn't it?
We also went to Toledo a couple weeks ago. I thought I'd squeeze this in now since I'll shortly be updating about my INCREDIBLE weekend in Lisbon, Portugal...

So yea, Toledo was...pretty lame. We went for a day trip and had a tour guide that basically talked our ears off the whole time. She was young and nice but I really just hate going on organized tours. I don't care how nice you are. The city has a lot of history as the old capital of Spain, so I mean yea, it was pretty. El Greco also spent a lot of time here so I had the opportunity to see a bunch of his works. One thing I DID like about the city was its abundance of marzipan. Obviously I bought some - it was cute and shaped like an empanada but filled with an apricot preserve.

We spent the day dragging ourselves through the city, touring the cathedral, etc. etc. Nothing too special. Look at the pictures, k?


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

cityscapecityscape
cityscape

Cathedral of Toledo
Cathedral?Cathedral?
Cathedral?

i think this is the Cathedral..if not its the place I saw some of El Greco's works inside of...
Definitely the cathedralDefinitely the cathedral
Definitely the cathedral

kind of an awkward picture
Marzipan!Marzipan!
Marzipan!

Yes, that is made out of almond paste...


15th November 2006

beautiful
this is a very beautiful and i wish to go there someday

Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.1628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb