On the Road again.


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Cantabria » Santander
January 21st 2024
Published: January 25th 2024
Edit Blog Post

After spending a lovely Christmas at home, I'm off again. As I set off at dawn the snow was fresh and crispy. It's lovely and not too hard to cycle on.

A couple of seals were lazing around below the Peace Bridge and there were about a dozen cormorants taking turns to dive. There must be fish about today.

Binevenagh was like a postcard photo with it's dusting of snow.

The train connections to Rosslare worked perfectly and I arrived in plenty of time for the midnight ferry to Santander.

I asked about a cabin and was fortunate to get a very reasonably priced one usually used by truck drivers. Turned out to be an excellent decision fir the two nights on board. The sailing was wonderfully smooth. I even managed to eat on board!

I resulted the temptation to stay in Santander and enjoyed a wander along the promenade before catching the slow train to Bilbao.

My last connection was the overnight bus to Tarifa.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb