Dreamy Holiday in Canarian Islands (10-27 October 2007) - Part 2 - Tenerife


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Canary Islands » Tenerife
December 4th 2007
Published: December 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I’m pretty sure that everything interesting about this island was already told as Tenerife is the best known and the most visited from the Canarian islands.
On the other hand I am convinced that no matter how good narrator you are, words are not enough to describe the beauty and greatness of this island. I myself had read a lot about it, had seen lots and lots of pictures and felt prepared to meet Tenerife. Well, believe me, I was not! From the first day until the last one I lived in a continuous state of bewilderment, I was like a child left alone in a toys shop. You simply can not capture either in words or on photos the amazing beauty you find all over the island, no matter if this refers to the multi-coloured flowers, winding roads, rocky mountains, tumultuous waves, sandy or pebbly beaches... You simply must go there and see with your own eyes.
There were moments when I was just asking myself: am I dead and reached the Paradise?

If you ask me what's so special about this place, I'm not sure I'll be able to tell you. I can list a number of places like: Loro Parque, Los Christianos, Pueblo Chicho, Guymar, Los Gigantes, Teresitas, Masca... and, of course, the great El Teide... And so what? you could ask again. Well, probably it depends a lot on your frame of mind at a certain moment, on your spirit and soul, I don't know... All I can say is that for instance I saw El Teide every single day, no matter which was our route, either in the morning or in the evening we were there saying a mute hello to the Master. It was like a spell, like a mermaid's song... you just couldn't help going there over and over again.

Take it as an invitation to go and see Tenerife...
Enjoy it!






Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 17; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb