Day before finals...boo


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country
June 28th 2007
Published: June 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I would like to put a disclaimer up from the last blog... I am not an alcoholic... lol

Last night my friends and I had a sort of last dinner all together, since we have finals and all, we wanted to make sure to celebrate! Instead of having Spanish or Basque food, we ate at a Chinese Restaurant! Yep, Chinese food in Spain, but I guess it is the same as having Chinese food in the US too! It was actually the best Chinese food I have ever had. My friends and I all had spring rolls and then each ordered a dish and we all shared. They brought the dishes out as they were ready, so for an hour we constantly ate. It was nice though, because you weren't stuffing your face all at once!

Well, I have finals tomorrow for my Spanish composition and conversation classes, and I really do not think they are going to be horrible. I've only missed one day of class and our teacher explained exactly was is going to be on them. I've already started to study for my composition one. I'm honestly not too worried about it, because I barely studied for the last one (sorry Dad) and got a 92%!a(MISSING)nd my profesor told me I was doing great (would you expect any less of me? lol).

For conversation you can't really study, at the beginning of the final we get a sheet of paper with a topic and we have 10 minutes to make notes, use our dictionaries, and ask questions. Then we all sit in a circle and take turns talking about out topics. There really is no way to study for it, you just have to use all the knowledge you have learned so far.

Sooo instead of studying I'm online! No I layed at the beach for 2 hours and actually studied, so this is my little break. Also, I need to pack most of my stuff today, because I don't want to be really busy tomorrow. I want to enjoy my last day in San Sabby, because my train leaves at 8:30 Saturday morning (which means I can't drink too much Friday night).

I thought I would give you a little weather update for the rest of my trip, I was very excited when I got this info on weather.com (hopefully they are accurate):
Granada everyday I will be there is going to be sunny with high 80s/ lower 90s during the day and 65 at night, which will be a nice cool down after walking around all day!
Madrid is going to be 90 and sunny both days I'll be there to meet up with Rach and Dad
Our first day in Paris is going to be 70-75 and no chance of rain and after that around 70 and I can't tell if there is rain, we are just going to assume there isn't!
Florence is going to be between 75 and 85 with little chance of rain!
Barcelona will be about 80 and as far as I can tell no rain!
Madrid will be between 85 and 90 and no rain!

Pretty much the weather should rock, with little chance of rain the entire trip! This makes me very happy because it has rained enough in San Sebastian to last me the rest of the year!

Well, I guess I should get back to studying... but I'll probably procrastinate on the Internet for a while!

¡Muchos Besos!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 29; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb