I´m kinda getting home-sick...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country
May 30th 2007
Published: May 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I´ve been here a little over a week, and I´m just starting to feel home-sick (which is normal). It is just difficult to be in a strange city where you can´t speak the language perfectly, etc... Today I had to run errands and it took me three hours, because you have to go to a different store for everything, they just need to get a Target, lol.

But other than that I´m having the time of my life. My classes are awesome and my teache really seems to care. But tonite I have a ton of homework: an essay describing someone I know, a bunch of workbook pages, and some reading to do. But it makes sense, because the have to fit a semesters worth of learning into 1 month.

I´m going to have dinner with my friends and then we are going to do homework the rest of the night.... funnnn. But it is starting to get nicer here, so hopefully we can hit the beach soon. We have been informed here that most women do not wear bathing suit tops at all... the boys will like it I guess?! I know I have a lot of funny stories, but there are just too many. Hopefully this weekend I can take several hours to use the internet and write a lot. But we figured itout yesterday, we walked around alllll day, yea we think about 16 miles (if you walk a mile in 15 minutes). I already can fit into pants that I couldn´t button when I packed, wishful thinking I know, but it worked out.

Hasta Luego, Muchos Besos...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb