I can´t think of another way to say this is amazing!?


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
May 29th 2007
Published: May 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

ME ENCANTA SAN SEBASTIAN MUCHO!!!!!

I´m in an internet cafe now, so I can´t write much, because I am going to go broke. The internet lab at school is broken until Friday and then I can use it for free.

San Sebastian is wonderful. There are three beaches here, unfortunately it hasn´t been nice enough to lay out, but it is supposed to get warmer on wednesday! We had our first day of class today, and I think I am in the right level, I understood everything our teacher told us today, but she said it would get harder.

Some friends and I walked around the city last night looking for somewhere to eat and apparently all the restaraunts are closed on Monday after lunch? who knew? So we ate an an American tex-mex place (we really branched out with our eating...)

Today we are going shopping for a few things we need and walking around. For lunch, again we really branched out, we had McDonalds, I know, I know. Other people in our group really wanted some American food, but I promise this is the last of it.

My roommate Paula seems nice, but she talks really fast and when a heavy accent, so it is hard for me to understand and when I ask her to repeat herself, she says is just as fast. Soo it´s not like I do not understand the meaning of what she is saying, I just can´t understand the words that are coming out of her mouth!

That´s it for now, I MISS EVERYONE! (especially my puppies, because everyone here has dogs!)

Muchos Besos!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb