second - third week


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
February 12th 2017
Published: February 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Mayor of San SebastiánMayor of San SebastiánMayor of San Sebastián

see if you can find me ;)
Good afternoon! (Or morning for most of you) It has been a while, but there has been so much going on that I can never decide how long/short to make these posts so I will just go with it :-)



First, The last few days there has been SOOO much rain. I expected it to come at some point. However, the first 2 weeks we had 0 rain, and then a bunch this past weekend!!



We started our real classes too this past week. At Deusto, they let you try out the semester long classes the first week which was last week following orientation and I think I will just go with 12 credits (that is what Dayton recommends for study abroad.) I am going to do my upper level Spanish, Elaboration of Web messages (creating social media and communication platforms), Business Com theory, and International Marketing. So those classes will be what my week consists of. They are Pass/Fail.



There have been a lot of cool and fun welcome parties for the international students! Its a great way for us to meet others and learn. I like how much the city and the university welcome you. They are doing a great job. After the university welcomed us with orientation sessions, we went to the City hall (super beautiful old building along the beach) for a welcome from the mayor of San Sebastián. The international coordinators made this a very big deal because they said you have to be invited and you cannot just walk into the building any-time. We walked in and took pictures with the advisors and the mayor and all of the new exchange students. Following that, we went into this beautiful room with the most exquisite and cool looking ceilings. I liked the session a lot because it not only is wonderful how good of a job the university does to welcome the internationals, but the Mayor of the entire city welcoming you, that is something else. I enjoyed it a lot.



I am trying to plan travel but I just can't decide when and where. So much to see so little time. Any suggestions?



scroll down for more pics!! - Nat


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Cas ConsistorialCas Consistorial
Cas Consistorial

City Hall!!


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb