San Sebastian


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
September 24th 2010
Published: September 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


The Group of UsThe Group of UsThe Group of Us

I'm actually in some of these pictures! My camera was dying so I borrowed a few pictures from Estela
A few weekends ago my roommate, her friend Margarita, and I went on a day trip to San Sebastián, a town north of Pamplona in a different province called País Vasco, or Basque Country. It's a beautiful city, and a little bit bigger than Pamplona, but we decided to just go for the day and spend the day on the beach.
The trip started off a little bit rough. Margarita and my roommate, Estela, ordered the tickets and we had some communication issues with the woman working the desk, because all three of us were trying to explain in jumbled Spanish. It resulted in purchasing the tickets, but we were directed to the wrong terminal, and almost missed our bus! But we found it eventually and enjoyed a quiet ride through the mountains and some really cool tunnels.
There isn't much to say about the beach, except that it was absolutely beautiful, even with the clouds. Although it's worth noting that I never thought I would see that many boobs in my life. Spanish women have no shame at the beach. Even heavier ladies wear bikinis and take off their tops! I added quite a few photos and I learned how to add a map too. I don't know if they show up right away though


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Jumping Over WavesJumping Over Waves
Jumping Over Waves

Well, sort of


Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb