A better day


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
January 15th 2010
Published: January 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Got a suitcase-boooooyaaaaah!!! That is like the highlight of my trip so far haha now I just need one more... I've been really super-wow homesick lately, but today is a good day, and I think that it's up from here =) Classes were pretty good, my classes are really small. The first day was so exhausting-just class in Spanish all day then come home with Spanish with my host family,phew! But I have one about the Spanish Civil War which is in English that I think I'm really going to like. I want to try an art history class as well, but I just realized today that that'd put me at 20 credits, so... haha we'll see.
I went shopping yesterday! Finally. Spent my 50 euros worth that British Airways owes me at a store called Zara. Luckily there are "rebajas" right now which are huge sales. I guess they only have sales twice a year-now and after summer. The rest of the year everything is pretty much full price... bummer.
I've met some pretty cool people so far from all over the country. Some girls and I went out to a couple bars in el parte vieja (the old part of the city). Small fact about that place-I've heard that it has more bars per square meter than anywhere else in the world or something like that haha. It's so weird here because the streets are like ghost towns until after 2 am. We were out at 1am and it was dead everywhere, I really don't get these crazy Spaniards. So we're going to go out to the discos tonight and meet up later that that I guess. My host family told me I need to take a siesta (nap) and that a normal time to go out is 2am. When in Rome, do as the Romans do I suppose =)
Going to go take my siesta. I will post pictures of my place soon, and I need to take some of the city itself.
Hasta luego.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb