Loving (and in love in) San Sebastian


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
July 11th 2005
Published: January 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, San Sebastian continued to be the highlight of my trip thus far, and just as one boyfriend leaves, a potential husband arrives!

Paul and Belinda arrived yesterday morning (they had stayed a couple of extra days at Pamplona) and I showed them around town. We went to the beach, did some shopping, and they got settled into our pension. I felt like I was bringing them to my own home! Miranda was leaving today, so Dan moved into the room with me and Paul and Belinda had the other room to themselves.

At night, the four of us went to tapas dinner (tapas are actually called pinxos in Basque country), then we grabbed a bottle of wine and drank it on the boardwalk near the beach. While standing there, Paul started chatting with 3 Aussie guys that were also having a drink there. They were going to a bar called Zibbibo so we decided to join them. I started chatting with one of the guys, named -- wait for it -- Paul Ferrari!! Greatest name ever! The bar was really crowded but really fun, 2 for 1 drinks and great music and company. Lots of people we recognized from Busabout were there too. I ended up kissing Paul Ferrari and holy shit! What a fantastic kisser!! We ended up moving outside with our drinks to sit on this bench with a mosaic pattern on it (kinda looks like my brutal tan lines right now). The kisses were the greatest ever and both of us were totally enamoured with each other. We took a walk around town and stopped in my beautiful square and kissed right in the middle of it... how amazing!

Paul ended up staying over at our pension (I hope Dan didn't mind staying in the same room with us!), and we got to sleep around 4am. This morning, Dan and I had to hurry to catch the bus (Belinda and her Paul are staying in San Sebastian for a few more days, then heading back to London). Unfortunately, Paul Ferrari isn't on Busabout so he walked us to the bus and we said our goodbyes. I have his email address so hopefully we'll keep in touch and I'll see him again in London!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.279s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb