San Sebastian day 2


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
June 15th 2007
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After the previous night's shananigans, I was in a shitty shitty mood the entire day. So I decided to go to the beach alone and avoid any human contact for fear of creating a situation...

Fortunately the weather was in my favour and relaxing at the beach made everything better.

My night ended up being spectacular. I ran into a guy who I had met the first night from South Africa who had just set up his own hostel, and his friend, who was an electrical engineer, was there visiting him.

We talked about travelling, and nerdy EE stuff, and ended up getting VERY drunk. I had a bottle of red wine, a shot of Absinthe, a shot of caliente (vodka + tobasco), 2 cale muchos (red wine + coke), and probably something else too.

The next day was painful...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb