San Sebastian day 1


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After a long but nice train ride from Madrid through green mountains and dark clouds, I arrived in San Sebastian in the evening.

When I arrived at my hostel, I learned that I would be sharing a room with 5 other girls - I was happy 😊

One of the girls was there when I arrived, she was Australian and very nice - the others, and most other people from the hostel, had already left for a Pinxos (= tapas) tour. I was pretty tired from travelling though, and only wanted to grab some food and go to bed.

I went out to a bar and got some food, and then returned to the hostel.

Then the worst part of my trip to date happened.

At about 5am, the 4 other girls returned. They were all drunk as hell, and rowdy and annoying. One girl barged in cyring to her mother on her phone about how her friend left her to go hang out with some other people, and she turned on the lights in the room without any regard for me and the other girl, who had been sleeping.

She then tried to exit onto the balcony in our room, and proceeded to continuously bang the balcony door into my bed until it opened. Once she had finished her ranting and sobbing outside on the porch, she tried to get back in, but had somehow locked herself out...even though there was no lock on the door. After 10 minutes of her banging and screaming to her friends to let her back in, I kicked the door open again from my bed to let her in.

This continued for at least another 1/2 hour. After the girls had begun to settle down, another girl decided to start text messaging all of her friends, so I had the pleasure of listening to clicking on the keyboard and a watching a repeatedly flashing screen for at least another 1/2 hour.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb