Donostia Proper, Day 1


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
July 12th 2005
Published: July 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Playa de la ZurriolaPlaya de la ZurriolaPlaya de la Zurriola

San Sebastian/Donostia has some of the best beaches in Europe. It was pretty obvious that they're also some of the most popular beaches in Europe.
Spent my first proper day in Donostia (more commonly known as San Sebastian) today. Actually, I kinda slept half the day still recovering from my Pamplona experience, and even after getting up, I didn't do much.

I basically just wandered Gros (the name of the district to the east of the river in San Sebastian) and one of the beaches (Playa de la Zurriola). The beach supposedly has some surfing, and I was contemplating picking up a few lessons until I saw that the "waves" were a little small....even for a beginner.

Aside from that, I've just been in this internet cafe for about 2 hours (internet here is cheap at €1.80 an hour) clearing the backlog of entries. I usually write them on time, but depending on the time and cost of internet, I often hold off on pictures.

I think it's going to be Tapas again for dinner. I figure at the rate I'm going, I'll be sick of them in a few days, but then again, I'm leaving in a few days. Leaving San Sebastian "Tapa'd out" doesn't sound like a bad thing to me...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb