Adios, Chicos!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » Bilbao
July 27th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, today is my last day in Bilbao. It’s a little bit sad leaving, but mostly I’m ready to go home. Spain was wonderful and all, it’s just that it’s not the United States. I need to live in a country where if I’m hungry at 1:00 AM I can drive down the street and find several extremely unhealthy options. Spain is not that country.

I had my two finals today. I would be worried about them, but I’m pretty sure it’s impossible to get less than a B on both of them. I don’t know if they’re making classes easier because we’re Americas….or if it’s because it summer school, or if this is just how university in Spain goes. Whichever it is, it’s fine by me. Earning 6 easy credits for UIUC while in Spain is fine by me.

Tonight (tomorrow, technically) I’m heading off to Madrid for a few days before coming home on Monday. I leave tonight at 1:30AM. Unfortunately that’s the only time the bus company had. I have a hotel in Madrid for two days, during which I plan to go to a few museums, amongst other touristy activities (such as going to the Gardens, and the Park, etc.).

...

I just got back a little while ago from the CIDE closing “ceremony.” I’m more sad than I thought I would be, but the thought of going home in a few days makes it less so. I found out that I got an A and an A- in my classes. I’m very happy with that.

Well, I’m off to pack my final things. I don’t know that I’ll have internet access when I’m in Madrid, so this could be the last entry from Spain (unless I post them after-the-fact.) Well, it’s been lovely.

See you all very soon!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb