Yes, I am still alive


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » Bilbao
July 20th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Lavar RopaLavar RopaLavar Ropa

They may look like simple washing machines, but really they are the spawn of Satan.
I know what you’ve been asking yourself: “Where has Jeff gone, and what will I do without his witty, informative blogs?” The answer is that I’ve been around and, well, you seem to have survived.

Seriously, though, I really haven’t been doing much of anything. Going to classes and taking siestas are what take up most of my days. I figure that monotony here in Spain is still better than monotony in the United States. I’ve decided to include a few more pictures of my Dorm so you can see a little more accurately what it is to live in a dorm in Bilbao.

Besides that…what to say…I went to get pizza at a pizzeria near the Guggenheim today. It’s no deep dish, but what can you do? I will most likely be going to San Sebastian the weekend (if that name sounds familiar, kudos to you. I went there once before, but only spent about an hour in the city). I’m sure I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again: I can get Harry Potter in English here in Spain. Tomorrow morning that will be my first mission. I already have several bookstores scoped out. I
MisaMisaMisa

A random chapel in my dorm.
will find Harry tomorrow.

Really there’s nothing more to report. Just kinda writing to assure you all that I’m still alive.

See you soon!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

La salaLa sala
La sala

The fourth floor lounge.
La sala (II)La sala (II)
La sala (II)

The fourth floor lounge.
RopaRopa
Ropa

This is where I let my clothes hang to dry after I wash them. That takes a long time.


21st July 2007

spawn of satan
At least there are not any lint traps to clean! Hope you find Potter!

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb