En La Playa de Sopelana


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » Bilbao
July 5th 2007
Published: July 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today after “classes” I went with a group of people to the beach at Sopelana, about a 30 minute Metro ride away. It is the most beautiful beach I have ever been to! I have some pictures that attempt to do it justice. I didn’t bring any kind of a beach towel to Spain, so I was forced to use the only towel I have—the one I use after showering. It almost got destroyed by the fastest tide I’ve ever seen (literally, it came 10 feet in 5 seconds. Ok…it was a huge wave/the tide…but still) but it’s doing ok! I forgot to mention: Today I was taking a nap in the lounge on my floor when the maid came in and decided to start talking to me. She wanted to know what state I was from, but seemed to not recognize “Illinois” as a state of the union. Also, she seemed very angry at finding out that the plugs in the United States were so different from the ones here in Europe. I really didn’t know what to tell her about it…Lo siento? After some more small talk about how long I’ve studied Spanish and American schools, we parted ways. Now I have to read about the European Union. Farewell, kids.

Adios.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb