Wow


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Majorca
February 6th 2011
Published: February 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Bicicletas



Today has been the greatest day yet here. I could barely wake up when my alarm went off at 9 but forced myself out of bed and thank god i did. It was 65 and sunny and my group and I rented bikes and biked around four about 4 hours along the coast. I can't even begin to describe how beautiful it was. Mountains, yachts, fishing boats, restaurants, rocks, cliffs, beaches, and clear blue water. Wow.

Had a delicious salad, pizza and sangria at a restaurant along the water. The owner of the restaurant also rents out boats and said for 50 euro we could go on a party boat complete with a DJ, all you can eat and drink and free entry into this club. Sounds like something we will definitely be trying.

The bike paths are insanely narrow and since it was sunday afternoon, they were totally packed. For those of you who don't know. I had training wheels until I was about 12 and my bike riding skills are limited so there were close to 50 head on collisions today -- especially post-sangria haha.

I'm getting so excited for it to heat up even more around here and lay on the beach alllll day! There were some people out in their suits today which was amazing to see! I absolutely cannot wait for my first dip in the ocean.

Last night I went to a party with a ton of other exchange students from all over the world which was so cool. Went on the rooftop terrace of this apartment where you could see the whole island. Absolutely breathtaking.

As of now, I don't want to come home haha. Everyone says june and july are the best months here so I already want to find an apartment I can stay in from June until August.

Until next time!!! I'll try to send some warmth your way!



Advertisement



7th February 2011

Thought you were staying in last night!!! : ) So jealous. I don't think you've ridden a bike 4 hours combined in your 20+ years of life.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb