Mallorca :) Summer break


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Majorca
June 10th 2007
Published: August 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just chilling :)Just chilling :)Just chilling :)

Chilling out after a 3hr flight.
Well Mallorca was Alisons choice. She wanted somewhere hot for a change and hot she got lol. It was too hot for me anyway. I started a new job in feb in sky call centre so I never new how hard it would be to get holidays booked of so I just applied for a week and got it. So then I just booked the flights and hotel.

We stayed in a small hotel in Santa Ponsa, south west majorca. The hotel was called Playas Del Rey, very nice resort. The area itself was a bit touristy for me. I would rather have been on the coast somewhere more out of the beaten track. Quiet beach and not so busy. The small town was full of pubs, irish pubs, scottish pubs, and alot of restraunts.

My sister and her bf flew out the day before we arrived so basically they were just getting out their bed when we arrived. Alison and I of course not wanting to waste a day headed down to the hotel bar for our free drink before hitting the town to see what it had to offer. We didnt infact meet my
Ali , sister, and her bf gregAli , sister, and her bf gregAli , sister, and her bf greg

Alison sister and greg her bf
sister and her bf until 8ish at night it turned out they had been in bed all day with a hangover.

The weather was good every single day of the holiday, one day it was a bit windy but we used that to our advantage and went out on the wave runner. Massive speed boat that jumps the waves out at sea that was wicked cool .

Alison and my sister and her bf did most of the sun bathing, I burn so easy, im not like my mate bruce who just tans under the sun in even scotland. Plus the beach was so crowded. Alison spent some time on the roof at the hotel sunbathing on the beds up their.

I went snorkling few times just of the beach, was awesome found a load of reasonably big fish. They kinda looked like parrot fish all cool colours. When we were out at sea also saw alot of bigger fish. My sister was scared of the water, well the fish really and we managed to get her on a banana boat which was entertaining as they decided to chuck us into the sea in
Hotel gate Hotel gate Hotel gate

Alison and Linz at hotel
the middle of the huge waves far out. I wasnt my sisters best friend after that lol.

All in all the food was amazing, had some italian , I even ate crocodile steak, yeh crocodile lol, if i was asked to describe it its chewy chicken lol 😊. Very expensive for the amount you get tho but they cant be killing all the crocs.

The holiday was good and relaxing even tho hot. The area was nice , lovely coastline when on boats. And to top it of I was with alison :P who I love loads.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

MMMM Estrella beerMMMM Estrella beer
MMMM Estrella beer

Drinking the local beer :), was good
Hotel roofHotel roof
Hotel roof

View of the beach from hotel
Can you tell it was a good nightCan you tell it was a good night
Can you tell it was a good night

Yeh blue lagoon , tastes like paraffin
Nice fishNice fish
Nice fish

Coolio :) I duno what their called tho
Me and AliMe and Ali
Me and Ali

Me and Alison :) drinkin again
Awesome sunset I tookAwesome sunset I took
Awesome sunset I took

This is prob one of the best pictures ive taken :)
My sexy baby alisonMy sexy baby alison
My sexy baby alison

:) Thats ma girl
My crocodile restrauntMy crocodile restraunt
My crocodile restraunt

Where i ate my crocodile :) mmmm


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb