Ibiza


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Ibiza
September 9th 2009
Published: September 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ibiza was the single craziest place I have ever been. I think it makes Vegas look tame I got to say. I got there and walked about for a few hours before Nick was to show up and saw the city of San Antonio and the beach at sunset. It was real nice expecialy the sun set. I had a few drinks waiting for Nick who wad to get in at eleven. He ended up showing up at about 1:30am I had just laid down to sleep. I had to wait for him in the hostel because we do not have cells and had nowhere else to meet. He also had the tickets to the foam party we were to go to. He shows up and said that some English guys would not sit down at the end of the flight and got arrested. Then he had to wait for the bus since it is about 40 euro fo taxi. We end up heading about at about 2:30 whish I guess is normal time about for Ibiza. The foam party was crazy. It got hard to breath at points since foam covered your face. We got home at 7:30 and slept till noon then went to the beach and walked about more. The beaches were nice in every posible way, needless to say. We saw the sunset from what Nick told me was a famous bar called Cafe del Mar, I guess island sounding house music started there. Latter we had some drinks on the bar avenue I guess it was like which was crazy, it was like a risqué pike place market of bars and people and crazy outfits. We later headed of to get the bus to see DJ Tiesto at Privalage, this is the biggest night club in the world and had one of the biggest DJs in the world playing. We partied like crazy from about two (about when he came on) untill when he ended at about seven! We walked out to see people to going to work and about 10,000 clubbers going home. We caught the bus, which was crazy too, to our home base. We had a flight at about noon so we did not sleep! We packed and caught a bus to the airport. We took about a day to recover and I saw more Barcelona today with Cyrus. He is mates with Nick and I had meet him before in Oz. Nick did not. Feel well still and went back. We went to the Sardinia Familia which is a church by Gohdi which os still not finished. It was the single best building I have seen yet, and it is not done with scafolding all over and workers. It has been in the works for years and is estimated to take many more (Rick Steves says 50). I think it was concidered neo-gothic. Everything was geometric and curved. There was info on how he got the shapes and alot of it. Was related to material science, such as twinned crystals and othe math related things. Over all the building reminded me of Ayn Rand's the Foutainhead. The shapes and thing just reminded me of the Howard Roark character. We got back to the hostel and nick went to the hospital and had a fever. He is going to stay at a hotel to get better rest. He got me a bit worried since I am sore still and got a sligt headach. But he seems way worse. I am still going to lay low take vitamins and rest alot. I head out to Marseil for a night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0858s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb