Day 15 Desiccated Rats


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Sierra Nevada
September 27th 2009
Published: October 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

View from my BedView from my BedView from my Bed

Even with the flyscreen in place it is a nice place to wake up
Rain, rain and more rain. Yes following on from yesterdays theme we woke to raindrops on roses, whiskers on kittens. A short blog today since a) Its Sunday b) I have to catch up on the last four days c) I need to run down the hill and post my postcards, before we are back on duty at 7.30pm for dinner duty.

Today we swept up some leaves in the rain, picked apples and walnuts in the rain, shelled walnuts in the rain, peeled apples and tidied the shed, well Dee peeled the apples and was entertained (not) and infuriated (definitely) by Kates stories in the kitchen, whilst I was consigned to the tool shed for a good clean up. The fact that it looks like the inside of a junk yard should have enthused me but somehow it didn’t. So enthused by the inside was a little rat that he decided to expire in there and I found his desiccated corpse under a pile of WOOFing boots that no one is ever likely to wear, next to the piles of torn sheets, broken pipes and half opened and unusable bags of everything under the sun, still never mind I
Murphy Enjoying the viewMurphy Enjoying the viewMurphy Enjoying the view

Note the cool new Teeshirt just have to find him a traveling wardrobe and backpack now!
have a plan, whether I ever get to put it into action of course is another thing since Kate will probably be having us paint the floors or fill in the holes we dug last week tomorrow.

Sigh sorry for the lack of entertainment from today’s entry but hey you get the idea…see you again tomorrow for a fun packed evening…..



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

ToolshedToolshed
Toolshed

Half way through my tidying at least you can now get out of the back door!


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb