chill weekends


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
October 5th 2008
Published: October 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Happy day... On Friday, to start the weekend, I had to go to the Immigration office to get my Visa extended. Well, I had to get up at 4am for that. So when I was done at 9:30, Antonette and I met for Churros at a stand on the river. I got mine with hot chocolate because I had already had coffee that morning when I was waiting in line for 4 hours. Then we went on a group trip to the archeology museum. It was really fun, but by the end I was so tired. I slept for a good part of the rest of the day. Then that night I took Antonette to my new favorite ice cream place. I got an almond flavor and it was so good.

Saturday, I went for a walk in the morning, then slept for a good three hours after lunch while Antonette went to the park to do homework. I met her there when I woke up and we hung out there. Then we had dinner, and this Italian guy and spanish guys asked us to go out with them that night. Antonette said Yes... So then she talked me into it and I got ready and went out with her. Well, the guys didn't come but we went out on the town all cute and went to a bar and got drinks. There was this mens student club there that sings traditional spanish songs and plays guitar so that was interesting. We called it a night pretty early (2:30) and came back to the dorms with our blisters.

This morning, we got up at 12 and went for a run on the river. It is hot this week so it was a pretty warm run. Since it is sunday, we just get bocadillos (sandwiches) for lunch. It was a ciabatta with cheese and this like tomato sauce panini. Then, we showered and went to chill at Starbucks. We were planiing to read when we were there, but we ended up having coffee shop talk! I decided I will treat myself to Starbucks once a month while I am here so that was our make-up trip for September!! I got a mocha. Next, I went to mass with ANtonette at the Cathedral. It was interesting, confusing, and churchy. We topped that off with a trip to a pastry bakery and the ice cream shop that I love. Thois time I got tirimisu flavor. Divine. All the shops are closed on Sunday, but we walked down the street with all the wedding dress shops and did some window dreaming!

Tonight, we are going out to dinner with Luis, a Mexican guy that lives in the residencia who we have recently befriended. I love talking to him because I understand his accent really easily!! He is also really nice. He is from Mexico City and taking classes at the University of Sevilla. So we are going to meet him soon to get tapas or whatever we find. We will probably call it a night after that since we stat the school week again next week. I am really excited to start tutoring this week. I will either work there 3 or 4 days this week. I keep dreaming about what I am going to work on with them. I am worried that Jose (6) won't understand anything I say to him and I won't know where to start!! aahh!! I am having a great time and always excited for the next day. Weekends and weekdays are exciting...


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

crazycrazy
crazy

this is when we went out just the two of us... after the tinto de verano...
really didnt mean to do thisreally didnt mean to do this
really didnt mean to do this

I meant to look like the lady on the far right


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb