Am I in Sevilla...or is this still Chicago?!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
February 25th 2008
Published: February 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

February 22, 2008

Despite the obvious of being thousands of miles away from home, some days I really wonder if I am gone. There is no snow…THANKFULLY!...but there is a lot of rain, strong winds, and the never ending honking of horns! It is just like being in Chicago! And, people think that Illinois drivers are bad, well they should come to Sevilla and see how they drive, and then we will look like angels on the road!

Today was our final for my grammar class; I’m so glad that class is over! It was soo boring, and lasted way too long! I got my new schedule for the rest of the time over here. It should be interesting, and it reminds me a lot of my last semester- light Mondays and Wednesdays, and busy Tuesdays and Thursdays.

My schedule looks like this (* means I have the class now):
Spanish Civilization: Monday-Thursday, 1015-1110
Art History of Spain: Tuesday/Thursday, 1140-140
*Dance: Tuesday/Thursday, 510-610
International Business and the European Union: Tuesday/Thursday, 730-930 pm
*Current Events: Wednesday, 620-720

I think these other classes should be interesting, or at least I hope so! Tomorrow is Gibraltar, and I am very excited to be able to finally go somewhere for the weekend!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb