Travel Plans


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Ronda
March 8th 2006
Published: March 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The weather is finally getting beautiful in Ronda. I went to school this morning without my heavy coat. Woo hoo! My knee is feeling better but I still can't run on it. I hope to start running again next week...I hope I hope I hope. I really want/need to run especially with the food here. For example, yesterday for lunch my host mom gave me what I can only describe as crouton salad. It had toasted pieces of bread, chorizo, and roasted garlic. Carbs to the max!
I'm getting pumped for this month. I'm going to an bull fight this weekend in Ubrique (gore galore!), then to Ireland next weekend for St. Patty's Day, and then to Italy at the end of this month. I'm stoked for Italy..we fly to Milan and then take a train to Rome. We are also trying to plan a trip to Morocco. The funds are running low but it's still a good time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb