Nerja - finally relaxed!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Nerja
September 28th 2009
Published: September 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

View from the Balcony of EuropeView from the Balcony of EuropeView from the Balcony of Europe

Blue Mediterranean with Morocco in the distance

Slowing down, finally


I promised pictures a couple days ago, but have been too busy relaxing to take any or even post. Nerja is the sort of place where one truly is happy to just be on vacation. It has been pouring rain, and I have been getting out for walks during the sun breaks but not taking the camera with.

Today the sun broke through the clouds for much of the morning, so I went on my walk with the camera this time. I was rewarded with some lovely shots of a local fisherman mending his nets, and the local feral cat population in their respective sun rays. I was also happily surprised to see the beach Paella huts were open and filled with happy paella eaters. Ayo's was mentioned in both my travel books, and was the most busy, so I went there. It did not disappoint. Ayo, the owner, seems to be a complete sweetheart; in the course of my meal I saw him scatter rice on his feet for the birds to eat, and show a German tourist how to peel shrimp.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Cat sleeping in the sunCat sleeping in the sun
Cat sleeping in the sun

Feral cat asleep on a palm.
PaellaPaella
Paella

Paella feast at Ayo's


Tot: 0.258s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 97; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb