La vida en Espana


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Málaga
February 14th 2008
Published: February 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Malaga 013Malaga 013Malaga 013

The intersection of the 2 main streets here, with all the palm trees... it is gorgeous.
Hola from Spain!

Hope everyone is doing good and that it is getting a little bit warmer over there, so that you all aren't freezing. The weather here has been a little cold this past week and it has rained for the past 3 days. In the city where it never rains... where there are never even clouds in the sky! It is crazy. The people here say that they haven't seen this much rain in years. But, I suppose it is better than the freezing coldness at home. I have been pretty busy lately. I finally have pictures of Malaga for you all to see. I have also gone to Nerja, a little tourist town very close to Malaga where they have these cool caves. We also went to Cordoba, a city about 2 hours north of Malaga where we saw this mosque that is thousands of years old. It was really cool. I am only going to put up the pictures from Malaga in this entry because i have a lot of them. I will definately put up the pictures from Narja and Cordoba pretty soon. I have to go through all of the pictures first and limit
Malaga 045Malaga 045Malaga 045

The cool park
the ones that I put up, so that you guys don't have like a million pictures up there like I have been putting up. I am going to start going through the pictures first, and limiting the ones that I put up. Sorry about that so far... I will put up less from now on. I have been really busy lately especially since my elective classes have started. I now have 2 hours a grammar everyday and 1 hour each of spanish literature and spanish culture. The classes are really fun, and I feel like I am learning a lot. I hope that I am learning enough spanish, but it is really a lot harder than I though it would be. Well, I guess that is all for now, I will defintely put up more pictures soon!

Love you all and miss you lots!
Meghan


Additional photos below
Photos: 80, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Malaga 001Malaga 001
Malaga 001

Mary (my roommate) and I in front of our favorite place Cunkin Coffee!! (They do have donuts though)
Malaga 002Malaga 002
Malaga 002

We figured that this can be the only place that we can go that is americanish... just every once in awhile to feel like we are at home.
Malaga 003Malaga 003
Malaga 003

El Corte Ingles is the most fabulous store ever. Everyone in Spain loves it. It is a hugh store that has a department store, a hardware store, a grocery store, a home decorating store, a bookstore, a travel agency, a photo developing center, a book store, and basically anything else that you could ever want or need. It is 7 stories tall and takes up a whole block. It also streatches underground to the other side of the street and there is a smaller 3 story building over there. It is amazing.
Malaga 004Malaga 004
Malaga 004

This is on the bridge that I walk over every day... you can't see the "river in this picture though"
Malaga 005Malaga 005
Malaga 005

The "river"... well, at least what used to be the river. That little bit of wat that you see is what washes up there from the tide of the sea.
Malaga 006Malaga 006
Malaga 006

The dry river bed again.
Malaga 007Malaga 007
Malaga 007

The biggest tree I have ever seen
Malaga 008Malaga 008
Malaga 008

These flower shops are open year round in the middle of the street right downtown.
Malaga 009Malaga 009
Malaga 009

Not really sure... the street I guess
Malaga 010Malaga 010
Malaga 010

The people around here drive mopeds like no other. They are EVERYWHERE.
Malaga 011Malaga 011
Malaga 011

The streets are cute here.
Malaga 012Malaga 012
Malaga 012

The BK Lounge is in Spain!!
Malaga 014Malaga 014
Malaga 014

Calle Larios is a really pretty street with lots of nice shops and stuff. It is really nice... and notice that the road is actually tiled. This is the only street like that, but all the sidewalks in the whole city are tiled.
Malaga 015Malaga 015
Malaga 015

A smart car! They actually have them here!
Malaga 016Malaga 016
Malaga 016

Mary and I in Calle Larios.
Malaga 017Malaga 017
Malaga 017

The police in Malaga kinda just drive around... not much else.
Malaga 018Malaga 018
Malaga 018

Musicians are everywhere on the streets. There are all different kinds, it is really cool.
Malaga 019Malaga 019
Malaga 019

One of the smaller side streets
Malaga 020Malaga 020
Malaga 020

One of the many plazas in the city


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb