Oh the places I'll go


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
January 18th 2012
Published: January 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

We finally got our calendars for the rest of the semester! Now I can start planning my trips. We’re going to be pretty busy though with everything. I’ll be taking five classes plus we have intercambio which is a monthly get together with a Spanish student learning English and we do activities together. Veronica has planned a bunch of cultural excursions like a wine and olive oil tasting and going to see flamenco. Then we have our trips to Sevilla and Madrid. I’m going to need to find people to travel with me though. The people I have met so far are all in Intensive Language which has class on Fridays, and I don’t, so it won’t be as easy to plan together. Plus Lengua y Cultura and Estudios Hispanicos has a whole extra week before our classes start. Right now I’m thinking Portugal, Greece, Paris and Versailles, and/or Vienna, plus travelling around Spain.

We didn’t have much going on today. They took group one to see the Albaycin; I go tomorrow. Tonight was the futbol game between Barcelona and Real Madrid, who are huge rivals. We went to Paddy’s bar to watch the game. It was unbelievably crowded in there. Paddy’s is a pretty popular spot for the international students and is owned by an Irish guy. After Paddy’s, a few of us went out dancing which was really fun, but I’ll be hurting tomorrow on our hike to the Albaycin. I need more than four hours of sleep before any sort of activity. Oh well, I had to experience a late night in Spain for the first time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

And you're there!And you're there!
And you're there!

Centro de Lenguas Modernas


Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.141s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb