Coming Home


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
July 24th 2010
Published: July 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello! (I need to start practicing my English again for my imminent arrival in the States)

I apologize for the long delay since my last post. Everything calmed down a bit after the World Cup win. Since then I've visited the Alhambra, gone to the beach in Almuñecar, and eaten a lot of schwarma.

Alhambra: Was very beautiful, but crowded. Our tour guide seemed rushed which made the experience a little stressful. I would like to go back at whatever time there are not very many people but I don't know when that is--I'm guessing it's while we were in class every day. The gardens were also beautiful, but it was a very hot day. I would like to go back at whatever time it is not hot--I'm guessing that does not occur anytime in July.

Almuñecar: Closest beach to Granada. We took a bus for about an hour and a half to get there. It was hot but the water was nice so it worked out perfectly. The beach was semi-rocky and I forgot a towel, but I still liked it there so it must have been pretty good. There was a raft out in the water that you could swim to and jump off of, which I really enjoyed. Bonus: our little friends from the bar were there and they were so cute. Pablo and Ismael (and their dad Khalid) splashed us a lot and did very accurate impressions of monkeys and other animals.

Schwarma: Last night we went to schwarma for the last time. We asked to take a picture with the guy who works there and he let us come behind the counter and use the meat-shaver thing (like when they make gyros if you don't know what I'm talking about). It was so awesome.

So that's most of the details, but I'm sure I have a few more for when you see me back in the United States of America.

Signing off from Spain,
Baya

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb