Salud! 25/12/2008


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
February 4th 2009
Published: February 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

A fish eating itselfA fish eating itselfA fish eating itself

I know that it is awfull, but the other photos of that day are worse, because of the wine Antonio Barbadillo
My first memory from Granada is not a pleasant one.
After a 7-hours trip we spent 1 hour more looking for the hostel. The city is like a labyrinth! Never do the same mistake, never visit it without a good map, you will regret it.
Anyway, when we finally arrived at the hostel (http://www.hihostels.com/) we were starving to death so we went to dine in a small tavern, its name is El Cordobe. And that's where I forgot everything, even my name, thanks to my friend, one of the best white wines I have ever tasted; Antonio Barbadillo, your majesty!
I ordered a sea food salad, too, "salpicon de marisco", it was delicious. After a difficult day this dinner was the best thing (ok, one of the best things) we could have wished for.


Advertisement



5th March 2009

first impression of Granada
After driving for hours we finally reached Granada.My first thought was that probably my memory had fooled me..I remembered it differently,more attractive in various photos I had seen.I was looking at a normal European city with nothing special to offer to my "hunger"for romance!Of course it was due to my being so tired,to my high expectations just from the first glance,and to my impatience to see every special corner just by wondering around trying to find the hostel!! The truth is,well,my truth I should say,that after completing my tour to Granada I realized that it had to offer romantic elements to please my greed for romance and it could actually combine the old element with the new in order to bind with one another harmonically and give the citizen or the visitor the chance to "transfer"from the every day reality of Granada city to its atmospheric surroundings like for example the Observatory.Me and my friends visited the Observatory twice,once in the afternoon and once at nighttime .You can just breath differently when passing through the old neighborhood.Nothing too special,that for example we haven't seen in Greece,but still atmospheric.The view to Alhambra from the observatory was fantastic!

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb